• Streaming + Download



from Now that's what I call manual strangulation, released June 8, 2008
Shane O' Leary: Guitar and vocals
Ted Murphy: Drums and aerosol cans



all rights reserved


lamp Cork, Ireland

Lamp are a curious sort. Angular guitars, irregular timings, progressive rock sensibilities and monster riffs. Finding a neat definition or genre with which to categorise the band is a challenging prospect.

The band create as sonically dense an output as possible through the use of low tunings and sub-octave guitar pedals. The resultant effect has come to be LAMP’s almost signature sound.
... more

contact / help

Contact lamp

Streaming and
Download help